Emotions

Emotions

Today is my last day as an intern with Humana, and I am filled with a mix of emotions.

I am proud. I’m pleased with the work I have accomplished over the summer and happy with how I have grown, both personally and professionally.

I am excited. Next week, I move into my apartment at Ball State for my senior year. I miss my friends, and I cannot wait to experience all the adventures this upcoming school year has in store for us.

I am anxious. Within the next two weeks, I will find out if I have earned a full-time position at Humana. During this summer, I have fallen in love with the company and the people who work here. That phone call cannot come soon enough.

I am full. We used all of the gift cards we’ve earned at trivia on a huge pizza for our table this week. (We came in second btw!)

I am heartbroken. I said many goodbyes today. They were particularly challenging, as I don’t know if they were true goodbyes, or just “See you next summer!”s. Many of the new connections I’ve built have quickly become some of my closest friends, mentors, and supporters.

I am relieved. After being away from my family and partner for such a long time, I look forward to having a few days of relaxation before going back to school.

Above all, I am grateful. I’ve met so many wonderful people, learned numerous things, and experienced tremendous growth. Thank you to everyone who helped me succeed this summer. I appreciate it tremendously. Regardless of where I go next, I am stronger now than I was in May, and that’s good enough for me.

~~~

Weekly Selfie! A few weeks ago, I talked about a video that I helped create. We were told that the marketing team loved the video, and they plan on using it this fall! The five of us who really worked at pulling the video together were each awarded a green Humana polo.

The Dream Team, with our snazzy matching polos.

“Mountaintops don’t last forever. Heroes fall, and kings surrender. But you and I, that will never end.”

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Emotions

Leave a comment